Consortium of Ukrainian universities and Warsaw University was created in 2006 with following partners:

Yuriy Fedkovych Chernivtsi National University,

Vasyl Stefanyk Precarpathian National University,

Kamianets-Podіlskyi Ivan Ohiienko National University,

Lesya Ukrainka Volyn European National University,

The National University of Ostroh Academy,

Ternopil Volodymyr Hnatyuk National Pedagogical University,

The Centre for East European Studies University of Warsaw.

In 2009 the consortium was joined by Zhytomyr Ivan Franko State University and Rivne State Humanitarian University.

In 2010 the members of the consortium became Ukrainian Catholic University and National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy.

In 2013, the consortium was expanded by the following partners V. N. Karazin Kharkiv National University and Sumy State University.

The purpose of the consortium is to develop “East European Studies” and to promote Eastern, Central European Studies in the region.

This goal should be realized by the members of the consortium through the joint research and didactic activities.