Eastern European network of universities

Eastern European network of universities was created in 2014.

Network consists of next universities from Poland, Gerogia, Belarus, Moldova and Ukraine:

The John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin,

Baranovichi State University,

Sulkhan-Saba Orbeliani Teaching University,

Free International University of Moldova,

Ivan Franko State Pedagogical University in Drohobych,

Kharkiv Regional Institute of Public Administration of National Academy of Public Administration attached to the Office of the President of Ukraine

Khmelnytskyi National University,

Yuriy Fedkovych Chernivtsi National University,

Lesya Ukrainka Eastern European National University,

The National University of Ostroh Academy,

Ternopil National Economic University,

Zhytomyr Ivan Franko State University,

Brest State Technical University,

Chernihiv National University of Technology,

The Bohdan Khmelnytsky National University of Cherkasy,

Uzhhorod National University,

Ivan Franko National University of Lviv,

Lutsk National Technical University.

The leader of the network is the John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin.

The body responsible for decision-making proces of the Eastern-European University Network is the Council of Partner, which includes university rectors.

The aim of the network is to partner in research, teaching students and linking of contacts with universities. This goal should be realized through several measures, including the sharing of international grants and research projects, exchange of scientific and research service, the use of infrastructure, implementation of joint educational projects – such as the development of international training programs, exchange of students and teachers, or the preparation and publication of joint scientific articles. Also, the aim is to contribute to the support of national, religious and ethnic minorities and organize joint cultural, artistic and sporting events.